Show Details

Fillmore East

New York, NY


Grateful Dead

April 29, 1971

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set 1

  1. Truckin'
  2. Bertha
  3. It Hurts Me Too
  4. Cumberland Blues >
  5. Me And My Uncle
  6. Bird Song
  7. Playing In The Band
  8. Loser
  9. Dark Hollow
  10. Hard To Handle
  11. Ripple
  12. Me And Bobby McGee
  13. Casey Jones


  1. Uncle John's Band
  2. In The Midnight Hour >
  3. And We Bid You Good Night

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • Bob Weir
    guitar, vocals

  • Phil Lesh
    bass, vocals

  • Bill Kreutzmann

  • Ron "Pigpen" McKernan
    keyboards, harmonica, percussion, vocals

Additional Acts:
  • New Riders of the Purple Sage

Show Facts

Final "Second That Emotion".
Final "Alligator".

Last Grateful Dead appearance at The Fillmore East.

Parts of this show have been officially released on "Ladies and Gentleman, The Grateful Dead".

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate