Show Details

Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum

Oakland, CA


Grateful Dead

December 27, 1987

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 1

  1. Touch of Grey >
  2. Jack Straw
  3. Peggy-O
  4. Walkin' Blues
  5. Ramble On Rose
  6. Me And My Uncle >
  7. Big River
  8. It Must Have Been The Roses
  9. Desolation Row >
  10. Don't Ease Me In

Set 2

  1. Playing In The Band >
  2. Uncle John's Band >
  3. Estimated Prophet >
  4. Eyes Of The World >
  5. Drums >
  6. Space >
  7. Dear Mr. Fantasy >
  8. Stella Blue >
  9. Throwing Stones >
  10. Turn On Your Lovelight


  1. The Mighty Quinn (Quinn The Eskimo)

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • Bob Weir
    guitar, vocals

  • Phil Lesh
    bass, vocals

  • Bill Kreutzmann

  • Mickey Hart

  • Brent Mydland
    keyboards, vocals

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate


User avatar

Willie Fleetwood | Tuesday, December 27th, 2016

This was my first west coast show and only my fourth overall. I flew out from Des Moines and met my girlfriend there. We had good seats near the front with a great view. It was the first time I saw the band clearly as a gestalt that presented as a giant glittery rainbow colored UFO jukebox. It was if the whole band was a singular instrument and the individual players were gone. Looking back, it was a decent show. The “turn on a dime” transition from Uncle John’s Band into Estimated Prophet is worth a listen.