Show Details

Giants Stadium

East Rutherford, NJ


Grateful Dead

July 12, 1987

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 2

  1. Morning Dew
  2. Playing In The Band >
  3. Drums >
  4. Space >
  5. The Other One >
  6. Stella Blue >
  7. Throwing Stones >
  8. Not Fade Away

Set 3

  1. Slow Train
  2. Stuck Inside of Mobile with the Memphis Blues Again
  3. Tomorrow Is A Long Time*
  4. Highway 61 Revisited
  5. It's All Over Now Baby Blue
  6. Ballad Of A Thin Man
  7. John Brown
  8. The Wicked Messenger
  9. Queen Jane Approximately
  10. Chimes Of Freedom
  11. Joey
  12. All Along The Watchtower
  13. The Times They Are A Changin'

Show Notes

* Jerry on pedal steel

Third set and encore with Bob Dylan.

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • Bob Weir
    guitar, vocals

  • Phil Lesh
    bass, vocals

  • Bill Kreutzmann

  • Mickey Hart

  • Brent Mydland
    keyboards, vocals

Show Facts

First "Highway 61 Revisited".

First and only "The Wicked Messenger".
First and only "Tomorrow Is A Long Time".

Final "John Brown".
Final "Joey".

The Grateful Dead set of this show has been officially released as part of the "Giants Stadium 1987, 1989, 1991" Boxed Set

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate


User avatar

Brandon Walsh | Tuesday, January 19th, 2016

Dew 2nd set opener! My first show.

User avatar

hockey john Cod/john | Wednesday, June 17th, 2015

walked out of this show and on a plane within hours heading back out west.