Show Details

Rosemont Horizon

Rosemont, IL


Jerry Garcia Band

November 22, 1991

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 1

  1. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
  2. Stop That Train
  3. Run For The Roses
  4. Forever Young
  5. You Never Can Tell [C'est La Vie]
  6. He Ain't Give You None
  7. My Sisters And Brothers
  8. Everybody Needs Somebody To Love

Set 2

  1. The Way You Do The Things You Do
  2. Waiting For A Miracle
  3. Struggling Man
  4. Ain't No Bread In The Breadbox
  5. Shining Star
  6. Midnight Moonlight

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • John Kahn

  • Melvin Seals

  • David Kemper

  • Jacklyn LaBranch
    backing vocals

  • Gloria Jones
    backing vocals

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate


User avatar

Dickie Kyle | Saturday, August 23rd, 2014

This would be my last of 5 Garcia Band shows I would see…….For me think it was the best….good seats, and y high light was ‘He Ain’t Give You None’…I loved Jerry’s reditions of Van Morrison songs….He made them his own……. The Whole Band were truely shining that night….I’m glad to have been a part of that night……

User avatar

Rich Tyler | Saturday, August 9th, 2014

It was great show. After Shining Star, Jerry turned his back on the crowd for a couple puffs on a Camel. The longer he smoked, the wilder the applause. It became deafening and even the band members appeared to be a bit taken aback by the emotion and enthusiasm of the whole scene. What a moment! Then Jerry turned back around and launched into Midnight Moonlight…cool as ever.