Show Details

Orpheum Theatre

San Francisco, CA


Jerry Garcia Band

March 3, 1989

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 1

  1. Let's Spend The Night Together
  2. Stop That Train
  3. Forever Young
  4. Run For The Roses
  5. Like A Road Leading Home
  6. That's What Love Will Make You Do
  7. I Hope It Won't Be This Way, Always >
  8. Deal

Set 2

  1. Harder They Come
  2. Waiting For A Miracle
  3. Someday Baby
  4. And It Stoned Me
  5. Evangeline
  6. Don't Let Go
  7. That Lucky Old Sun
  8. Tangled Up In Blue

Show Notes

Clarence Clemons sits in on saxaphone.

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • John Kahn

  • Melvin Seals

  • David Kemper

  • Jacklyn LaBranch
    backing vocals

  • Gloria Jones
    backing vocals

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate


User avatar

Nathan Wirth | Monday, February 18th, 2019

Clarence Clemons certainly inspired Garcia’s playing this night. Each song had that extra touch and great guitar work.