Show Details

Rainbow Music Hall

Denver, CO


Jerry Garcia Band

November 19, 1981

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 1

  1. Sugaree
  2. They Love Each Other
  3. I Second That Emotion
  4. That's What Love Will Make You Do
  5. Simple Twist Of Fate
  6. Sitting Here In Limbo
  7. Deal

Set 2

  1. The Way You Do The Things You Do
  2. I'll Take A Melody
  3. (I'm A) Road Runner
  4. Valerie
  5. Mississippi Moon
  6. Harder They Come

Set 3

  1. Mission In The Rain
  2. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down >
  3. Dear Prudence >
  4. Tangled Up In Blue

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • John Kahn

  • Melvin Seals

  • Jimmy Warren

  • Ron Tutt

  • Liz Stires
    backing vocals

  • Julie Stafford
    backing vocals

Show Facts

"The Fall '81 JGB tour was billed as "The Return Of Ron Tutt" on the Grateful Dead Ticket Hotline.

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate


User avatar

Mark DeCoursey | Thursday, April 6th, 2023

This was a great show. I believe it’s the only 3 set show he did with JGB. He was booked to play the next night but didn’t, so he played the 3 sets. I was working for a wholesale florist at the time and took like 10 dozen long stem roses to the show. After passing them out to my line mates I was right up front. When the band came out I scattered the leftover roses all along the stage.