Show Details

Legal Aid Benefit. Other artists included Congress of Wonders, Stoneground, New Riders of the Purple Sage and Jorma Kaukonen and Jack Cassidy.

Winterland Arena

San Francisco, CA


»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 1

  1. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry*
  2. Finders Keepers
  3. Harder They Come
  4. My Funny Valentine*
  5. That's All Right, Mama**
  6. I Second That Emotion* >
  7. Sweet Little Angel** >
  8. Jam***
  9. I've Got News For You
  10. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)

Show Notes

* w/ unknown trumpet player
** w/ unknown harmonica player
*** w/ unknown trumpet player and unknown harmonica player

Roger "Jellyroll" Troy plays bass on Sweet Little Angel and Jam. John Kahn sits out.

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • Merl Saunders
    keyboards, vocals

  • John Kahn

  • Bill Vitt

  • Martin Fierro
    saxophone, flute, percussion

  • Sarah Fulcher

Additional Acts:
  • Congress Of Wonders
  • Stoneground
  • New Riders of the Purple Sage
  • Jorma Kaukonen & Jack Casady

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate