Show Details

Top Of The Tangent

Palo Alto, CA


Black Mountain Boys

March 7, 1964

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 2

  1. Sourwood Mountain
  2. If I Lose
  3. Homestead On The Farm (I Wonder How The Old Folks Are At Home)
  4. Pig In A Pen
  5. Once More
  6. Stoney Creek
  7. Two Little Boys
  8. Salty Dog Blues
  9. Rosa Lee McFall
  10. Teardrops In My Eyes
  11. New River Train
  12. Love Please Come Home
  13. Make Me a Pallet on the Floor
  14. John Hardy

Set 3

  1. Nine Pound Hammer
  2. Darlin' Allalee
  3. Oceans Of Diamonds
  4. Salt Creek
  5. In The Pines
  6. Banjo Breakdown
  7. When My Blue Moon Turns to Gold Again
  8. She's More To Be Pitied
  9. Black Mountain Rag
  10. True Life Blues
  11. Instrumental
  12. John Hardy

  • Jerry Garcia banjo, guitar

  • David Nelson

  • Sandy Rothman

  • Geoff Levin

Show Facts

This show has been officially released on the "Jerry Garcia Before The Dead" box set.

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate