• Jerry Garcia


    February 03, 1976

    Grateful Dead Records
Jerry's third solo album. It includes five songs that were performed by the Grateful Dead. All of the 1976 members of the Grateful Dead contributed to the music on this LP.

(10) Additional Personnel

    • Bob Weir (guitar, background vocals on tracks 1, 3, 5 & 8)
    • Phil Lesh (bass on tracks 1, 3, 5 & 8)
    • Bill Kreutzmann (drums on tracks 1, 3, 5 & 8)
    • Keith Godchaux (Fender Rhodes, tack piano on tracks 1, 3, 5 & 8)
    • Mickey Hart (drums, percussion on tracks 1, 3, 5 & 8)
    • Nicky Hopkins (piano on tracks 2, 4, 6 & 7)
    • John Kahn (bass, synthesizer, vibraphone on tracks 2, 4, 6 & 7)
    • Ron Tutt (drums on tracks 2, 4, 6 & 7)
    • Larry Knechtel (Fender Rhodes on tracks 2, 4, 6 & 7)
    • Donna Jean Godchaux (Background vocals on tracks 2, 4, 6 & 7)

Album Notes

This LP reached number 42 in Billboard’s album charts.

Jerry spoke of Reflections after talking about the Dead’s recording of Blues For Allah, in an interview collected in The Grateful Dead : A Look Back: “A lot of the energy from that record [Reflections] is really a continuation of the Blues For Allah groove that we got into. We sort of continued the same energy because we were having a lot of fun doing it.”

John Kahn commented on the recording of the album in an interview: “The album was supposed to be a Jerry Garcia Band album but it sort of fell apart in the middle, so it ended up being half that band and half Grateful Dead.”




Widen your circle by inviting friends to join you in the Parking Lot and experience Jerry together. You can find them in the Lot, on Facebook, or invite them via email.


Separate names with a comma.

    140 characters


    Stay in the loop with email updates and find out about the latest releases, upcoming events, and news from Jerry's family and friends.