• Jerry Garcia Band

    GarciaLive Vol. 20: June 18th, 1982 - Cape Cod Coliseum

    June 30, 2023

    Round Records
GarciaLive Volume 20 showcases the Jerry Garcia Band during their transitional and often high-octane early 80’s era. The soundboard recordings contained within were originally captured to cassette and have since been thoughtfully remastered. While the performances are truly exceptional, the limitations of the original medium’s fidelity may require softer expectations from more discerning fans. Listen comfortably with our promise that every effort was made to produce this performance for release in a manner that honors the spirit of its creation.

  • Jerry Garcia (guitar, vocals)
  • John Kahn (bass)
  • Melvin Seals (keyboards)
  • Daoud Shaw (Drums)
  • Jimmy Warren (keyboards)

(0) Additional Personnel

Album Notes

Parts of this release were recorded on June 1st, 1981 at The Stone, San Francisco, CA

3. Sitting Here in Limbo
4. After Midnight
5. Deal >
6. Tangled Up in Blue


Special thanks to Trixie Garcia, Annabelle Garcia, Heather Katz, Sunshine Kesey, Carolyn Adams Garcia, Keelin Garcia, Manasha Garcia, Coran Capshaw, Jonathan Blaufarb And Vivek Sridharan At Counsel, LLP, Elliot Groffman, Paul Gutman, Ira Friedman And David Keady At Carroll, Guido And Groffman, LLP, Mark Pinkus, Jeffrey Norman, David Lemieux, Steve Parish, AND A VERY SPECIAL THANK YOU TO THE FANS FOR YOUR CONTINUOUS SUPPORT.

    NEXT »


Widen your circle by inviting friends to join you in the Parking Lot and experience Jerry together. You can find them in the Lot, on Facebook, or invite them via email.


Separate names with a comma.

    140 characters


    Stay in the loop with email updates and find out about the latest releases, upcoming events, and news from Jerry's family and friends.