Show Details

Cumberland County Civic Center

Portland, ME


Jerry Garcia Band

Fall 1993

November 9, 1993

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 1

  1. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
  2. Stop That Train
  3. Let It Rock
  4. Forever Young
  5. Ain't No Bread In The Breadbox >
  6. My Sisters And Brothers >
  7. Everybody Needs Somebody To Love

Set 2

  1. Shining Star
  2. Russian Lullaby
  3. Tore Up Over You
  4. Reuben And Cherise
  5. Wonderful World
  6. The Maker
  7. Tangled Up In Blue

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • John Kahn

  • Melvin Seals

  • David Kemper

  • Jaclyn LaBranch
    backing vocals

  • Gloria Jones
    backing vocals

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate


User avatar

Terrence Donoghue | Saturday, November 29th, 2014

One of the best shows of this tour and maybe the longest too. You get everything you want and more.

Jerry simply poured his heart out for this one. It was the first time many folks on the east coast had heard ” Everybody Needs Somebody” and it was excellent version amd quite the number to end the first set.

Set two is as good as it is on paper. I mean Shining Star and The Maker in the same set as Reuben & Cherise and a Wonderful World?

Heaven on your and the vibe in Portland was as kicked back as it could get.

This show should be released for sure.

Happy trails!