Show Details

Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum

Oakland, CA


Grateful Dead

December 16, 1992

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set 1

  1. Feel Like A Stranger
  2. Brown Eyed Women
  3. The Same Thing
  4. Loose Lucy
  5. Stuck Inside of Mobile with the Memphis Blues Again
  6. Row Jimmy
  7. Let It Grow

Set 2

  1. Shakedown Street >
  2. Samson & Delilah
  3. Ship Of Fools >
  4. Playing In The Band >
  5. Drums >
  6. Space >
  7. Dark Star >
  8. All Along The Watchtower >
  9. Stella Blue >
  10. Good Lovin'


  1. Casey Jones

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • Bob Weir
    guitar, vocals

  • Phil Lesh
    bass, vocals

  • Bill Kreutzmann

  • Mickey Hart

  • Vince Welnick
    keyboards, vocals

Show Facts

This show has been officially released as "Dick's Picks Vol. 27".

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate


User avatar

Mike Rath | Saturday, July 17th, 2021

My birthday

User avatar

Jennifer L Myers | Tuesday, January 1st, 2019

Casey Jones is listed as the Encore for this show at the Oakland Coliseum in December 1992. The only reason I remember this is because just after they started playing Casey Jones, I glanced over a few feet to my left and saw a long-hair Deadhead (young guy maybe in his 20s or something) holding onto a mic on a stand taller than he was. We were too close to the stage, so technically “tapers” aren’t allowed anywhere outside the taping section. This guy managed to disguise his mic and get away with it by draping a big, long tie-dyed t-shirt over the mic and trying not to look too guilty about the whole thing. I figured it was probably because they almost never play Casey Jones, so someone had sent him up closer to the front of the stage. Pretty cool memory.

User avatar

Terry Mccloud | Wednesday, August 15th, 2018

Did not get in but the gunfire that went on all night was crazy. Twice a car load of locals tried to rob us!! Plus this was the night Phish had the hearse with the pop up screen and door that opened into speakers.