Show Details

Merriweather Post Pavilion

Columbia, MD


Jerry Garcia Band

Fall 1989

September 1, 1989

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 1

  1. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
  2. Stop That Train
  3. Get Out Of My Life Woman
  4. Run For The Roses
  5. Like A Road Leading Home
  6. My Sisters And Brothers
  7. Deal

Set 2

  1. Harder They Come
  2. Mission In The Rain
  3. Think
  4. Mississippi Moon
  5. Waiting For A Miracle
  6. That Lucky Old Sun
  7. Tangled Up In Blue

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • John Kahn

  • Melvin Seals

  • David Kemper

  • Jacklyn LaBranch
    backing vocals

  • Gloria Jones
    backing vocals

Additional Acts:
  • Bob Weir and Rob Wasserman

Show Facts

This show was officially released as "Pure Jerry: Jerry Garcia Band - Merriweather Post Pavilion, September 1 & 2, 1989".

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate


User avatar

Danya Cohen | Thursday, December 24th, 2015

I grew up in Columbia, MD, and this was my first exposure to the Dead. Hippies suddenly invaded, and I asked my mom why hippies were bathing in the fountain. She said, “The Grateful Dead are in town”.

User avatar

Randy Justham | Wednesday, October 7th, 2015

I remember the cops setting up dwi check points and giving us a real hassle in the lot but the music and the weather more than made up fur that. We weren’t going to let them ruin it. Allot of people walking around looking for help with bail money. Great shows. Miss ya Jerry.