Show Details

Elvis Costello and Friends. Solo set, then jam session with several special guests including Jerry, Bob Weir, Pete Sears, Sammy Hagar and others.


Mill Valley, CA


Jerry Garcia and Friends

April 24, 1989

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 1

  1. Accidents Will Happen
  2. Brilliant Mistake
  3. Deep Dark Truthful Mirror
  4. Mystery Dance
  5. Poisoned Rose
  6. God's Comic
  7. (The Angels Wanna Wear My) Red Shoes
  8. New Lace Sleeves
  9. Pads, Paws And Claws
  10. Radio Sweetheart
  11. (What's So Funny 'Bout) Peace, Love And Understanding
  12. The Big Light
  13. Pouring Water On A Drowning Man
  14. The Only Daddy That'll Walk The Line
  15. Leave My Kitten Alone
  16. I Stepped In Quicksand
  17. Drifting Blues
  18. All for Life
  19. One's Too Many (And A Hundred's Ain't Enough)
  20. Real Gone Lover
  21. You Win Again*
  22. The Bottle Let Me Down*
  23. Why Don't You Love Me*
  24. Riot In Cellblock #9*
  25. Going Down*
  26. C.C. Rider*
  27. Turn On Your Lovelight*
  28. Let The Good Times Roll*
  29. Lovable*

Show Notes

* w/ Jerry

Other musicians performing with Elvis Costello on various songs throughout the show include:

James Burton
Jerry Scheff
Austin de Lone
Scott Matthews
Nick Lowe
Pete Sears
Mitch Woods
Annie Sampson
Bob Weir
Charles Brown
Kim Wilson
Commander Cody
Sammy Hagar

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate