Show Details

The Warfield

San Francisco, CA


Jerry Garcia Band

November 29, 1987

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 1

  1. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
  2. And It Stoned Me
  3. Simple Twist Of Fate
  4. Mission In The Rain
  5. Dear Prudence
  6. My Sisters And Brothers
  7. That Lucky Old Sun
  8. Midnight Moonlight


  1. Evangeline

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • John Kahn

  • Melvin Seals

  • David Kemper

  • Jacklyn LaBranch
    backing vocals

  • Gloria Jones
    backing vocals

Additional Acts:
  • Jerry Garcia Acoustic Band

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate


User avatar

Dan Wang | Thursday, June 11th, 2015

My first Dead-related show. Was out from the midwest on long winter break visiting a friend in Palo Alto, he was busy that night so I took the bus into the city for the evening by myself, ran into this show happening at the Warfield, bought a ticket at the box office. It wasn’t sold out. A guy in my row got me totally roasted. People were dancing in the lobbies; monitors were put out there for great sound. The acoustic band with JG, Sandy Rothman and David Nelson opened. It was great! I was nineteen.