Show Details

Lunt-Fontanne Theatre

Late Show
New York, NY


Jerry Garcia Band

October 31, 1987

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 1

  1. Werewolves Of London
  2. Cats Under The Stars
  3. Stop That Train
  4. Let It Rock
  5. Gomorrah
  6. Harder They Come
  7. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
  8. Deal


  1. My Sisters And Brothers

Show Notes

First and only time any member of the Grateful Dead uses a smoke/fog machine during a performance
At the end of "Werewolves of London" the skeleton witch, seated to Garcia's left, "flew" out of her chair into the rafters.

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • John Kahn

  • Melvin Seals

  • David Kemper

  • Jacklyn LaBranch
    backing vocals

  • Gloria Jones
    backing vocals

Additional Acts:
  • Jerry Garcia Acoustic Band

Show Facts

This show was officially released as "Pure Jerry: Jerry Garcia Band, Lunt-Fontanne, New York City, October 31 1987"

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate