Show Details

Henry J. Kaiser Convention Center

Oakland, CA


Jerry Garcia Band

October 31, 1986

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 1

  1. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
  2. And It Stoned Me
  3. Forever Young
  4. Harder They Come
  5. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
  6. Think
  7. That Lucky Old Sun
  8. Dear Prudence
  9. Tangled Up In Blue


  1. Werewolves Of London

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • John Kahn

  • Melvin Seals

  • David Kemper

  • Jacklyn LaBranch
    backing vocals

  • Gloria Jones
    backing vocals

Additional Acts:
  • Kingfish

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate


User avatar

Joseph Arshawsky | Tuesday, July 28th, 2015

I remember the intense emotional vibe when he opened with “How Sweet It Is to Be Loved By You” given that he had just come back from his coma.

User avatar

hockey john Cod/john | Monday, June 8th, 2015

Jerry Back from his coma and is his 5th live performance. As far the encore werewolves for some reason we sort of knew it was coming. Maybe it’s the fact that the Dead played it the year before in Colombia S C. Is a long long long time ago now.
The H J K was our home venue for us touring in the middle to late 80’s. H J K was home for the Dead to us and the Stone in San Francisco was home for JGB shows.
There is a nice video of this show on you tube .