Show Details

Zoo Amphitheater

Oklahoma City, OK


Grateful Dead

September 2, 1985

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 2

  1. China Cat Sunflower >
  2. I Know You Rider >
  3. Man Smart, Woman Smarter
  4. Ship Of Fools
  5. Playing In The Band >
  6. Drums >
  7. Space >
  8. I Need A Miracle >
  9. China Doll >
  10. Around & Around >
  11. Good Lovin'

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • Bob Weir
    guitar, vocals

  • Phil Lesh
    bass, vocals

  • Bill Kreutzmann

  • Mickey Hart

  • Brent Mydland
    keyboards, vocals

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate


User avatar

Brian Hale | Wednesday, November 4th, 2015

Was playing frisbee in the grass out front of Zoo entrance before show. My girlfriend almost ran into a tree tracking down the disc. I changed places with her for her safety and later I ran smack into that tree. My ear was swollen and little bloody and my friends gave me grief about it. Then later the show starts and Jerry steps to the mic and first song is Bertha. Everybody in our group turns to me as Jerry sings “ran smack into a tree”. Great show and my girlfriend and I found a ride to Kansas City for the next nights show.