Show Details

Calvin Coolidge Cage (Amherst College)

Amherst, MA


Jerry Garcia Band

December 7, 1983

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 1

  1. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
  2. They Love Each Other
  3. I'll Take A Melody
  4. Run For The Roses
  5. Mississippi Moon
  6. Tangled Up In Blue

Set 2

  1. Rhapsody In Red
  2. Simple Twist Of Fate
  3. Love In The Afternoon
  4. Cats Under The Stars
  5. Midnight Moonlight

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • John Kahn

  • Melvin Seals

  • David Kemper

  • Jacklyn LaBranch
    backing vocals

  • Gloria Jones
    backing vocals

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate


User avatar

Scott Berman | Thursday, March 17th, 2016

Ramrod took everyone’s batteries from the tape decks after the first set claiming a live LP was planned … so 2nd set recording is rare to find for this one

User avatar

Nick Romanov | Thursday, April 2nd, 2015

Amherst College field house. Dirt floors. My friends sister was working security. She said Jerry was in rough shape. I’ll take a Melody and Cats were the highlights for me