Show Details

Community War Memorial Auditorium

Rochester, NY


Grateful Dead

April 15, 1983

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 2

  1. Feel Like A Stranger
  2. Samson & Delilah
  3. Ship Of Fools
  4. Maybe You Know
  5. He's Gone >
  6. Little Star >
  7. Drums >
  8. Space >
  9. Throwing Stones >
  10. Not Fade Away >
  11. Goin' Down The Road Feeling Bad >
  12. Around & Around >
  13. Johnny B. Goode


  1. It's All Over Now Baby Blue

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • Bob Weir
    guitar, vocals

  • Phil Lesh
    bass, vocals

  • Bill Kreutzmann

  • Mickey Hart

  • Brent Mydland
    keyboards, vocals

Show Facts

First "Little Star"

Parts of this show were commercially released on Dave's Picks Volume 39

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate


User avatar

Tom Melnychuk | Wednesday, December 23rd, 2020

Show #4. One of my favourite shows. I was 19. Met an orange haired pirate with a colourful poncho during the overcast rainy day. He set us up for the show. During second set I was intensely dancing when I felt a great force and stopped still in my tracks. As I looked across about 20 people my orange haired pirate with handle bar mustache & beard was looking right through me with this wide grin. It was a telepathic moment I’ll never forget. He called me with his mind. We met and hugged and I thanked him for such a great show. I never saw my pirate friend again.