Show Details

Ventura County Fairgrounds

Ventura, CA


Grateful Dead

July 17, 1982

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 1

  1. Bertha >
  2. Greatest Story Ever Told
  3. They Love Each Other
  4. Me And My Uncle >
  5. Big River
  6. Althea >
  7. Little Red Rooster
  8. Tennessee Jed >
  9. Truckin'


  1. It's All Over Now Baby Blue

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • Bob Weir
    guitar, vocals

  • Phil Lesh
    bass, vocals

  • Bill Kreutzmann

  • Mickey Hart

  • Brent Mydland
    keyboards, vocals

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate


User avatar

hockey john Cod/john | Friday, July 1st, 2016

1st show out west. Loved it and only got better from here on. At this point in life I did not know they would play such a roll in my life. After this summer tour I was off and running. Without planning on it either.

User avatar

hockey john Cod/john | Thursday, June 11th, 2015

Having lived on the coast of the east coast (cape cod ) . I took off all but my shorts and ran straight for the pacific ocean wanting to swim 1st thing. Well little did I know the beach was nice but just under the water a few feet from shore were rocks man did I skin the heck out of knees. Lol
Nothing was going to stop the good time though the opening notes of bertha and was off and running. Truckin’ to end 1st set had us thinking wow whats next….?