Show Details

Performing Arts Center

Providence, RI


Jerry Garcia Band

November 15, 1981

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 1

  1. Sugaree
  2. Catfish John
  3. I Second That Emotion
  4. Valerie
  5. That's What Love Will Make You Do
  6. Tangled Up In Blue

Set 2

  1. Mission In The Rain
  2. Harder They Come
  3. Russian Lullaby
  4. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
  5. Dear Prudence >
  6. Midnight Moonlight

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • John Kahn

  • Melvin Seals

  • Jimmy Warren

  • Ron Tutt

  • Liz Stires
    backing vocals

  • Julie Stafford
    backing vocals

Show Facts

"The Fall '81 JGB tour was billed as "The Return Of Ron Tutt" on the Grateful Dead Ticket Hotline.

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate


User avatar

hockey john Cod/john | Sunday, November 9th, 2014

Recall people talking about the Vermont show and someone saying ya Jerry played Baby Blue as an encore. Which we all know now as being false.

User avatar

Kevin Petit | Friday, March 28th, 2014

We had front row seats for my first JGB show