Show Details

Veterans Memorial Coliseum

New Haven, CT


Grateful Dead

May 11, 1981

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 1

  1. New Minglewood Blues >
  2. Sugaree >
  3. El Paso
  4. Jack-A-Roe
  5. Beat It On Down The Line
  6. Row Jimmy
  7. It's All Over Now
  8. Althea
  9. Lazy Lightning >
  10. Supplication >
  11. Don't Ease Me In

Set 2

  1. Scarlet Begonias >
  2. Fire On The Mountain
  3. C.C. Rider
  4. To Lay Me Down
  5. Playing In The Band >
  6. Drums >
  7. Space >
  8. The Wheel >
  9. Playing In The Band >
  10. China Doll >
  11. Around & Around >
  12. Good Lovin'


  1. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • Bob Weir
    guitar, vocals

  • Phil Lesh
    bass, vocals

  • Bill Kreutzmann

  • Mickey Hart

  • Brent Mydland
    keyboards, vocals

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate


User avatar

Brett Zitani | Tuesday, March 15th, 2016


User avatar

hockey john Cod/john | Tuesday, June 9th, 2015

My 1st time at the New Haven Coliseum, sweaty floor and walls. Was young still in high school remember telling my family am going to friends and returned in the weee hours of the morning tripping my balls off and thinking wow that was a fun night and couldn’t wait for the next show. Funny cause I did not know the scene and had no idea they played 2 nights there. Thought next one was Providance. Spelled that way for reason these 2 shows were my 1st time letting everything go and DANCED DANCED and danced.