Show Details

Walsh Auditorium Seton Hall U.

Early Show
South Orange, NJ


Jerry Garcia Band

September 17, 1976

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 1

  1. Sugaree
  2. Catfish John
  3. Mission In The Rain
  4. The Way You Do The Things You Do
  5. That's What Love Will Make You Do

Set 2

  1. Don't Let Go
  2. Stop That Train
  3. Tore Up Over You
  4. Mystery Train
  5. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
  6. Mighty High

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • John Kahn

  • Ron Tutt

  • Keith Godchaux

  • Donna Jean Godchaux
    backing vocals

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate


User avatar

Matthew Turkin | Tuesday, December 22nd, 2015

The stage was just a platform that was maybe 10 feet high. I remember people throwing joints, bags of weed right at the band. Never saw that before. Nice having a show like 20 minutes from home.

User avatar

Mark Smotroff | Friday, September 18th, 2015

This was my first Jerry show and my first Grateful Dead related show… The second set was pretty off the hook as I remember…