Show Details

Music Hall

Kansas City, MO


Jerry Garcia Band

March 26, 1976

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 1

  1. Sugaree
  2. Catfish John
  3. After Midnight
  4. Russian Lullaby
  5. Who Was John
  6. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)

Set 2

  1. I Second That Emotion
  2. They Love Each Other
  3. Tore Up Over You
  4. A Strange Man
  5. I'll Take A Melody


  1. Lonesome And A Long Way From Home

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • John Kahn

  • Ron Tutt

  • Keith Godchaux

  • Donna Jean Godchaux
    backing vocals

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate


User avatar

Robert Neuhaus | Tuesday, May 14th, 2019

I got into the Dead while I was in High School, circa 1973-74. Unfortunately I was living in Kansas City, where for some reason the Dead didn’t perform for almost 5 years, between late ’72 and late ’77. It didn’t help that the ’75 hiatus happened during that time, but getting to see Jerry at this show in ’76 was such a joy! Hearing Jerry perform songs that I already knew so well was just fantastic. The Music Hall is a beautiful Art Deco venue, well suited to the Garcia Band. And if I am not mistaken I think I saw Betty herself behind the house mix console. I did finally see the GD in St. Louis on 5/15/77 and they returned to KC that fall. It was a great time period to get on the bus!