Show Details

Great American Music Hall

San Francisco, CA


Jerry Garcia and Merl Saunders

November 28, 1974

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 1

  1. It Ain't No Use
  2. Favela
  3. You Can Leave Your Hat On
  4. Mystery Train
  5. Harder They Come

Set 2

  1. Freedom Jazz Dance
  2. Going, Going, Gone
  3. Just Kissed My Baby
  4. Neighbor, Neighbor >
  5. Wondering Why
  6. People Make The World Go Round
  7. I Second That Emotion

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • Merl Saunders
    keyboards, vocals

  • John Kahn

  • Ron Tutt

  • Martin Fierro
    saxophone, flute, percussion

Show Facts

This lineup would be performing under the name Legion of Mary by years end.

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate


User avatar

Joseph Albano | Monday, January 30th, 2023

I always thought Paul Humphrey’s was still playing drums at this show until December.

User avatar

Tom Banjo | Wednesday, March 25th, 2020

Amazing that this is billed as a Garcia/Saunders show since Ron Tutt is on the drum kit. Having said that, this show is killer. The playing, and jamming is off the charts.
Merl and Ron are especially on tonight, and Jerry, well, is A-rated Jerry. Leave Your Hat On is long and exploratory. Mystery Train has a remarkable crescendo before the close. Just Kissed My Baby goes into Neighbor, Neighbor and runs over 20 minutes as does the Wonderin Why (which swings during Merl’s solo)>People Make the World go Round which oozes together nicely. Long and energetic 2nd That Emotion ends the show as Jerry says “see you all later.”