Show Details


Berkeley, CA


»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 1

  1. Someday Baby
  2. La-La
  3. I Second That Emotion
  4. My Funny Valentine
  5. Who's Loving You Tonight

Set 2

  1. (I'm A) Road Runner
  2. Harder They Come
  3. It Ain't No Use
  4. Ain't No Woman (Like The One I've Got)
  5. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down

Show Notes

E.W. Wainwright played drums on this night

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • Merl Saunders
    keyboards, vocals

  • John Kahn

  • Bill Kreutzmann

  • Martin Fierro
    saxophone, flute, percussion

Show Facts

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate


User avatar

Deiniol Williiams | Sunday, January 14th, 2018

There’s a version of this set up on Youlube, which contains one of my favourite Garcia & Saunders collaborations, “Aint No Woman”. Its sublime in its blissful immensity. Flute riffs, snaking lead guitar runs that flow directly from the fountain-head. The 72-74 Garcia/Saunders jams are some of the finest to have emerged from the US in recent memory & thank the gods there’s even a record of this show. A compilation of various tracks from the years covering this period would be a rich source for listeners & is long overdue. Find this show & try & remain patient for the genius that is “Aint No Woman”….music simply doesnt get better.