Show Details

Roosevelt Stadium

Jersey City, NJ


Grateful Dead

August 1, 1973

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 1

  1. The Promised Land
  2. Sugaree
  3. The Race Is On
  4. You Ain't Woman Enough
  5. Bird Song
  6. Mexicali Blues
  7. They Love Each Other
  8. Jack Straw
  9. Stella Blue
  10. Big River
  11. Casey Jones

Set 2

  1. Around & Around
  2. Mississippi Half-Step Uptown Toodeloo
  3. Me And My Uncle
  4. Row Jimmy
  5. Dark Star >
  6. El Paso >
  7. Eyes Of The World >
  8. Morning Dew
  9. Sugar Magnolia


  1. Goin' Down The Road Feeling Bad >
  2. One More Saturday Night Tease

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • Bob Weir
    guitar, vocals

  • Phil Lesh
    bass, vocals

  • Bill Kreutzmann

  • Keith Godchaux

  • Donna Jean Godchaux

Additional Acts:
  • The Band

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate


User avatar

Matthew Turkin | Wednesday, November 25th, 2015

This was my 1st show. What a night. Went w my girl friend & her friends. My father drove us & her dad picked us up 3 in the morning. The Band opened the show which blew me away. Then the boys came on stage and the adventure started that still hasn’t ended. I bought a bootleg record there and held it all night. Before this show it was records and some bootlegs that i listened to. Being there & seeing & feeling it all made it so clear that this is where i belonged. Theres was fireworks for Jerry’s bday. The music seemed to go on forever. This was a magical night for me & changed my whole outlook on music & life. What a great show!!!!