Show Details

Lion's Share

San Anselmo, CA


»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 1

  1. After Midnight
  2. Someday Baby >
  3. She's Got Charisma
  4. That's All Right, Mama
  5. The System
  6. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down

Set 2

  1. I Second That Emotion
  2. My Funny Valentine
  3. Finders Keepers
  4. Money Honey
  5. Like A Road Leading Home >
  6. Merl's Tune
  7. Jam
  8. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)

Show Notes

* Special guest Mike Price on trumpet on Set 2

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • Merl Saunders
    keyboards, vocals

  • John Kahn

  • Bill Vitt

Show Facts

This show has been officially released as "GarciaLive Volume 6: July 5th, 1973 Lion's Share"

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate


User avatar

Colin Parsons | Tuesday, May 17th, 2016

Freedom Jazz Dance and Merle’s Tune are very similar.

User avatar

doug_the_ dude | Monday, August 17th, 2015

Isn’t ‘Merl’s Tune’ actually ‘Freedom Jazz Dance’? There’s a serious meltdown jam after “Charisma”…another great one from the ’73 era.