Show Details

Boarding House

San Francisco, CA


»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 1

  1. Expressway (To Your Heart)
  2. It's Too Late
  3. The System >
  4. Honey Chile
  5. Money Honey
  6. It's A Sin
  7. Find A Rainbow
  8. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down

Set 2

  1. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry
  2. I Was Made To Love Her
  3. Lonely Avenue
  4. Go Climb A Mountain
  5. That's All Right, Mama
  6. Georgia On My Mind
  7. I Second That Emotion
  8. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • Merl Saunders
    keyboards, vocals

  • John Kahn

  • Bill Vitt

  • Sarah Fulcher

Show Facts

This show has been officially released as "GarciaLive Volume 12: January 23rd, 1973 The Boarding House".

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate


User avatar

Sean Malone | Monday, February 8th, 2021

I really enjoy Sarah Fulcher’s vocals on some of the songs here – especially “Honey Chile”. Others I find her out of place, but all around great show here! I had to come to this site to see who the female vocals were because I enjoyed them on most of the tracks here!