Show Details

Lion's Share

San Anselmo, CA


Jerry Garcia and Merl Saunders

December 28, 1972

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 1

  1. After Midnight
  2. It's Too Late
  3. Baby Please Don't Go >
  4. Expressway (To Your Heart) >
  5. Jam >
  6. Space
  7. Georgia On My Mind
  8. That's All Right, Mama

Set 2

  1. When I Paint My Masterpiece
  2. I Second That Emotion
  3. Jam
  4. Sweet Cocaine
  5. Baby What You Want Me To Do?
  6. Further On Up The Road
  7. The System

Show Notes

Roger "Jellyroll" Troy and friends sit in on second set.

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • Merl Saunders
    keyboards, vocals

  • John Kahn

  • Bill Vitt

  • Tom Fogerty
    guitar, vocals

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate


User avatar

Harry Derderian | Thursday, March 16th, 2017

Lucky to meet Jerry that night, proclaimed earlier that morning, I will never wash my right hand again. Honestly, did the next day. Experience of a lifetime.