Show Details

Billed as "Doug Sahm and Friends".

Armadillo World Headquarters

Austin, TX


Jerry Garcia and Friends

November 23, 1972

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 1

  1. Hi-Heel Sneakers
  2. Wild Side of Life
  3. Swingin' Doors
  4. Me And Bobby McGee
  5. Stormy Monday
  6. That's All Right, Mama
  7. Come On Into My Kitchen
  8. T for Texas
  9. Mr. Tambourine Man
  10. (Is Anybody Going To) San Antone

Set 2

  1. Sugar Foot Rag
  2. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  3. Jambalaya
  4. Today I Started Loving You Again
  5. Columbus Stockade Blues
  6. Honky Tonkin' / Dear John
  7. Orange Blossom Special
  8. Kentucky Waltz
  9. Big Boss Man

Set 3

  1. Searchin'
  2. Lonely, Lonely Nights >
  3. Shake A Hand
  4. Hey Bo Diddley
  5. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry
  6. A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
  7. Wild Horses
  8. Slippin' Into Christmas
  9. Money Honey
  10. Chug-a-Lug
  11. Roll Over Beethoven >
  12. Good Golly Miss Molly >
  13. Roll Over Beethoven

Show Notes

Lineup consisted of: Jerry Garcia - guitar & pedal steel; Doug Sahm - guitar; Phil Lesh - bass; Leon Russell - piano; Mary Egan - fiddle; Benny Thurman - fiddle; Jerry Barnett - drums.

Show Facts

Though he was in attendance that evening, there is no verifiable evidence that Bill Kreutzmann sat in with the band.

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate


User avatar

David Davis | Sunday, October 5th, 2014

My Version has a cover of Mr Tambourine Man after T for Texas