Show Details

Hell's Angels party

Academy of Music

New York, NY


Grateful Dead

March 25, 1972

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set 1

  1. Hey Bo Diddley >
  2. Mannish Boy (I'm A Man) >
  3. I've Seen Them All >
  4. Jam
  5. Take It Off
  6. Mona
  7. You Know I Love You So
  8. Unknown Blues
  9. Pollution
  10. Say Boss Man
  11. Jam
  12. Jam

Set 2

  1. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
  2. Are You Lonely For Me, Baby?
  3. Next Time You See Me
  4. Brown Eyed Women
  5. Smokestack Lightning
  6. Sitting On Top Of The World
  7. Sugaree
  8. Looks Like Rain
  9. Bertha
  10. Mr. Charlie
  11. Black Throated Wind
  12. Deal
  13. Playing In The Band
  14. Good Lovin'
  15. Turn On Your Lovelight
  16. Casey Jones

Show Notes

First set with Bo Diddley

Donna Godchaux's first official appearance as a member of the Grateful Dead

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • Bob Weir
    guitar, vocals

  • Phil Lesh
    bass, vocals

  • Bill Kreutzmann

  • Ron "Pigpen" McKernan
    keyboards, harmonica, percussion, vocals

  • Keith Godchaux

  • Donna Jean Godchaux

Additional Acts:
  • Bo Diddley

Show Facts

First "Hey Bo Diddley".
First "Mona".

First and only "Take It All Off"
First and only "Wow Wow Hey Hey
First and only "Pollution"
First and only "Say Boss Man"
First and only "Are You Lonely For Me"
First and only "How Sweet It Is"

Final "Mannish Boy (I'm A Man)".

Selections from this show have been officially released on "Dick's Picks Vol. 30".

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate