Show Details

Auditorium Theatre

Chicago, IL


Grateful Dead

August 23, 1971

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 1

  1. Big Railroad Blues
  2. Playing In The Band
  3. Mr. Charlie
  4. Sugaree
  5. El Paso
  6. Next Time You See Me
  7. Bertha
  8. Me And Bobby McGee
  9. Cumberland Blues
  10. Big Boss Man
  11. Loser
  12. The Promised Land
  13. China Cat Sunflower >
  14. I Know You Rider
  15. Casey Jones

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • Bob Weir
    guitar, vocals

  • Phil Lesh
    bass, vocals

  • Bill Kreutzmann

  • Ron "Pigpen" McKernan
    keyboards, harmonica, percussion, vocals

Show Facts

Selections from this show have been officially released on "Road Trips Vol. 1, No. 3: Summer 1971"

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate


User avatar

Bill Lynch | Wednesday, November 8th, 2017

Lots of set list sites have these shows wrong. GD did Casey Jones the night I was there so this is the show. Me and my brother were in an opera box on left side looking down on the stage. In my opinion, the GD at there best with Pig Pen.