Show Details

"Dance Marathon"

Manhattan Center

New York, NY


Grateful Dead

April 6, 1971

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 1

  1. Bertha
  2. Beat It On Down The Line
  3. It Hurts Me Too
  4. Me And Bobby McGee
  5. Dire Wolf
  6. Oh Boy
  7. I'm A Hog For You Baby
  8. Playing In The Band
  9. In The Midnight Hour
  10. Mama Tried
  11. Cumberland Blues
  12. Casey Jones

Set 2

  1. Greatest Story Ever Told >
  2. Johnny B. Goode
  3. Loser
  4. Good Lovin' >
  5. Drums >
  6. Good Lovin'
  7. Sugar Magnolia
  8. Not Fade Away >
  9. Truckin' >
  10. Not Fade Away >
  11. Goin' Down The Road Feeling Bad

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • Bob Weir
    guitar, vocals

  • Phil Lesh
    bass, vocals

  • Bill Kreutzmann

  • Ron "Pigpen" McKernan
    keyboards, harmonica, percussion, vocals

Additional Acts:
  • New Riders of the Purple Sage

Show Facts

First "Oh Boy".

Final "I'm A Hog For You Baby".

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate


User avatar

Darren Petras | Sunday, March 21st, 2021

Good morning,
Unique request here. My best friend turns 50 on the 50th anniversary of the show at the Manhattan center. He is a huge fan and I’m trying to find memorabilia from that show. If anybody has another idea too, that would be great! Can anyone help?