Show Details

E.S.P. show

Capitol Theater

Port Chester, NY


Grateful Dead

February 18, 1971

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 1

  1. Bertha
  2. Truckin'
  3. It Hurts Me Too
  4. Loser
  5. Greatest Story Ever Told >
  6. Johnny B. Goode
  7. Mama Tried
  8. Hard To Handle
  9. Dark Star >
  10. Wharf Rat >
  11. Dark Star >
  12. Me And My Uncle

Set 2

  1. Casey Jones
  2. Playing In The Band
  3. Me And Bobby McGee
  4. Candyman
  5. Big Boss Man
  6. Sugar Magnolia
  7. Saint Stephen >
  8. Not Fade Away >
  9. Goin' Down The Road Feeling Bad >
  10. Not Fade Away >
  11. Uncle John's Band

Show Notes

Mickey Hart's last show until 10-20-1974.

Ned Lagin sits in on various songs throughout the show.

  • Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals

  • Bob Weir
    guitar, vocals

  • Phil Lesh
    bass, vocals

  • Bill Kreutzmann

  • Mickey Hart

  • Ron "Pigpen" McKernan
    keyboards, harmonica, percussion, vocals

Additional Acts:
  • New Riders of the Purple Sage

Show Facts

This show has been officially released on "American Beauty 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition"

First "Bertha".
First "Greatest Story Ever Told".
First "Loser".
First "Playing In The Band".
First "Wharf Rat".

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate


User avatar

David Fradin | Tuesday, October 28th, 2014

even though the following night was chosen for the Vault series, this show is by far the best of the 6 night run. For me, it’s in my top 3 list of all the Grateful Dead shows I attended.