Show Details

The Matrix

San Francisco, CA


Jerry Garcia and Friends

February 19, 1969

»rate this show

not yet rated

Set List

Set 1

  1. Mississippi Sawyer
  2. On And On
  3. Walls Of Time
  4. Pike County Breakdown
  5. Teardrops In My Eyes
  6. Big River
  7. Working On A Building
  8. Brand New Shoes
  9. Soldier's Joy
  10. Swing Low (Sweet Chariot)
  11. I'm Blue, I'm Lonesome
  12. Bluegrass Stomp
  13. I Wonder (Where You Are Tonight)
  14. Bluegrass Breakdown
  15. Live And Let Live
  16. Foggy Mountain Breakdown

Show Notes

Jerry sits in with Bay Area bluegrass band High Country. The lineup includes Butch Waller - mandolin, vocals, David Nelson - guitar, vocals, and Rich Wilbur - bass, vocals.

Additional Acts:
  • Golden Toad

Show Facts

There is some debate about whether or not this show actually occurred on this date. A tape does circulate with this date, and it is possible that after the Grateful Dead Fillmore show earlier that evening, Jerry went to the Matrix and sat in on a midnight set.

  • member rating:

    avg avg ( votes)
  • your rating:

    click to rate


User avatar

doug_the_ dude | Saturday, September 22nd, 2018

Looks like there are more songs listed here than are on the copy I have….is there more to this than what circulating copies show?