• Jerry Garcia Band

    Pure Jerry: Merriweather Post Pavilion, September 1 & 2, 1989

    March 25, 2005

    Jerry Made
A 4 CD archive release of music comprising the complete Jerry Garcia Band shows at the Merriweather Post Pavilion on September 1 & 2, 1989.


  1. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
  2. Stop That Train
  3. Get Out Of My Life Woman
  4. Run For The Roses
  5. Like A Road Leading Home
  6. My Sisters And Brothers
  7. Deal
  8. The Harder They Come
  9. Mission In The Rain
  10. Band Introduction
  11. Think
  12. Mississippi Moon
  13. Waiting For A Miracle
  14. That Lucky Old Sun
  15. Tangled Up In Blue
  16. I'll Take A Melody
  17. They Love Each Other
  18. Forever Young
  19. That's What Love Will Make You Do
  20. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
  21. And It Stoned Me
  22. Midnight Moonlight
  23. Cats Under The Stars
  24. Waiting For A Miracle
  25. Simple Twist Of Fate
  26. Evangeline
  27. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
  28. Don't Let Go

  • Jerry Garcia (guitar, vocals)
  • Gloria Jones (vocals)
  • John Kahn (bass)
  • David Kemper (drums)
  • Jacklyn LaBranch (vocals)
  • Melvin Seals (organ)

(0) Additional Personnel

Album Notes

The back cover of this release includes the following text about the source of the recording:

The four CDs contained herein present the Jerry Garcia Band’s entire performance of September 1 & 2, 1989. These are soundboard recordings – first captured on two-track digital audiotape – that chronicle each and every note of two complete live-concert experiences. Enjoy this marvelous music with our assurance that every step has been taken to preserve, restore and master it in a way that faithfully celebrates its original performance.

A replica JGB Merriweather ticket was included in the original release of this set.




Widen your circle by inviting friends to join you in the Parking Lot and experience Jerry together. You can find them in the Lot, on Facebook, or invite them via email.


Separate names with a comma.

    140 characters


    Stay in the loop with email updates and find out about the latest releases, upcoming events, and news from Jerry's family and friends.