• Jerry Garcia Band

    Pure Jerry: Lunt-Fontanne, NYC, 10/31/87

    November 01, 2004

    Jerry Made
4 CD archive release of music from the Jerry Garcia Acoustic Band and Jerry Garcia Band matinee and evening shows at Lunt-Fontanne Theater, New York City on October 31, 1987. The complete acoustic and electric sets from each performance are included.


  1. I've Been All Around This World
  2. I'm Troubled
  3. Short Life Of Trouble
  4. Blue Yodel #9
  5. Spike Driver Blues
  6. Trouble In Mind
  7. The Girl At The Crossroads Bar
  8. Bright Morning Stars
  9. Ripple
  10. Goodnight Irene
  11. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
  12. They Love Each Other
  13. When I Paint My Masterpiece
  14. Dear Prudence
  15. Run For The Roses
  16. I Shall Be Released
  17. My Sisters And Brothers
  18. Midnight Moonlight
  19. Crazy Love
  20. Swing Low (Sweet Chariot)
  21. Deep Elem Blues
  22. Ballad Of Casey Jones
  23. Two Soldiers
  24. Diamond Joe
  25. Gone Home
  26. Oh Babe, It Ain't No Lie
  27. If I Lose
  28. Ragged But Right
  29. Werewolves Of London
  30. Cats Under The Stars
  31. Stop That Train
  32. Let It Rock
  33. Gomorrah
  34. The Harder They Come
  35. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
  36. Deal
  37. My Sisters And Brothers

  • Jerry Garcia (guitar, vocals on all tracks)
  • John Kahn (bass on all tracks)
  • David Kemper (drums on all tracks)
  • Kenny Kosek (fiddle on tracks 1-10 & 20 - 29)
  • David Nelson (guitar, vocals on tracks 1-10 & 20 - 29)
  • Sandy Rothman (mandolin, dobro, vocals on tracks 1-10 & 20 - 29)
  • Melvin Seals (keyboards on tracks 11 - 19 & 30 - 38)
  • Gloria Jones (vocals on tracks 11 - 19 & 30 - 38)
  • Jacklyn LaBranch (vocals on tracks 11 - 19 & 30 - 38)

(0) Additional Personnel

Album Notes

The back cover of this set includes the following text about the source of the recording:

The soundboard tapes from which this CD package originated were created under far less than ideal, and in certain senses downright intimidating, circumstances. Aside from their main purpose – presenting a gloriously abundant slice of the Jerry Garcia Band’s legendary 13 Magical Nights On Broadway – the recordings contained herein also clearly prove the worth of courage, hard work and modern science. Rest assured, as you enjoy this music, it hasn’t sounded nearly this good since performed live.



Widen your circle by inviting friends to join you in the Parking Lot and experience Jerry together. You can find them in the Lot, on Facebook, or invite them via email.


Separate names with a comma.

    140 characters


    Stay in the loop with email updates and find out about the latest releases, upcoming events, and news from Jerry's family and friends.