• Jerry Garcia Band

    GarciaLive Volume Ten: May 20th, 1990 Hilo Civic Auditorium

    February 23, 2018

    Round Records
Knowing what we do about Jerry's love of Hawaii, it’s no wonder this intimate Sunday evening performance radiates such joyful energy. While the soundboard recordings may contain minor lapses in fidelity, the music contained remains as pure and vibrant as the day it was captured. Every effort was made to produce this performance for release in a manner which honors the spirit of its creation. Mahalo.


  1. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
  2. They Love Each Other
  3. Tough Mama
  4. Like A Road Leading Home
  5. Run For The Roses
  6. The Way You Do The Things You Do
  7. My Sisters And Brothers
  8. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
  9. Deal
  10. The Harder They Come
  11. Forever Young
  12. Stop That Train
  13. Tore Up Over You
  14. Tears Of Rage
  15. Evangeline
  16. Waiting For A Miracle
  17. That Lucky Old Sun
  18. Tangled Up In Blue

  • Jerry Garcia (guitar, vocals)
  • John Kahn (bass)
  • Melvin Seals (keyboard)
  • David Kemper (drums)
  • Gloria Jones (backing vocals)
  • Jacklyn LaBranch (backing vocals)

(0) Additional Personnel

Album Notes

Special thanks to: Trixie Garcia, Annabelle Garcia, Heather Katz, Sunshine Kesey, Carolyn Adams Garcia, Keelin Garcia, Manasha Garcia, Coran Capshaw, Jonathan Blaufarb and Vivek Sridharan at Councel, LLP, Elliot Groffman, Paul Gutman, Ira Friedman and Kelly Corson at Carroll, Guido and Groffman, LLP, Mark Pinkus, Nicholas Meriwether, Jeffrey Norman, David Lemieux, Steve Parish, AND A VERY SPECIAL THANK YOU TO THE FANS FOR YOUR CONTINUOUS SUPPORT.



Widen your circle by inviting friends to join you in the Parking Lot and experience Jerry together. You can find them in the Lot, on Facebook, or invite them via email.


Separate names with a comma.

    140 characters


    Stay in the loop with email updates and find out about the latest releases, upcoming events, and news from Jerry's family and friends.