• Jerry Garcia and Merl Saunders

    GarciaLive Volume Six: July 5th, 1973 Lion's Share

    June 24, 2016

    Round Records
GarciaLive Volume Six showcases Jerry Garcia and Merl Saunders’ July 5th, 1973 performance at the Lion’s Share in San Anselmo, CA. Recorded by Betty Cantor-Jackson just five days prior to the seminal performances celebrated on the Live at the Keystone series, GarciaLive Volume Six highlights a particularly adventurous evening at the Lion’s Share, a 200 capacity club known for its vibrant music scene.


  1. After Midnight
  2. Someday Baby
  3. She's Got Charisma
  4. That's All Right, Mama
  5. The System
  6. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
  7. I Second That Emotion
  8. My Funny Valentine
  9. Finders Keepers
  10. Money Honey
  11. Like A Road Leading Home
  12. Merl's Tune
  13. Lion's Share Jam
  14. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)

  • Jerry Garcia (guitar, vocals)
  • John Kahn (bass)
  • Merl Saunders (keyboards, vocals)
  • Bill Vitt (Drums)

(1) Additional Personnel

    • Mystery artist (trumpet)

Album Notes

Special thanks to: Trixie Garcia, Annabelle Garcia, Tiff Garcia, Heather Katz, Sunshine Kesey, Carolyn Adams Garcia, Keelin Garcia, Manasha Garcia, Merl Saunders Jr., Coran Capshaw, Jonathan Blaufarb and Vivek Sridharan at Councel, LLP, Elliot Groffman, Paul Gutman, Ira Friedman and Kelly Corson at Carroll, Guido and Groffman, LLP, Roberto Rabanne, John Cutler, Mark Pinkus, Nicholas Meriwether, Jefferey Norman, David Lemieux, Steve Parish, AND A VERY SPECIAL THANK YOU TO THE FANS FOR YOUR CONTINUOUS SUPPORT.



Widen your circle by inviting friends to join you in the Parking Lot and experience Jerry together. You can find them in the Lot, on Facebook, or invite them via email.


Separate names with a comma.

    140 characters


    Stay in the loop with email updates and find out about the latest releases, upcoming events, and news from Jerry's family and friends.