• Jerry Garcia and Merl Saunders

    GarciaLive Volume 18: November 2nd, 1974 Keystone Berkeley

    June 10, 2022

    Round Records
GarciaLive Volume 18 finds Garcia, Saunders and friends stretching the bounds in one of their storied Bay area haunts. Originally captured to 1/4” analog tape, the enclosed recordings represent the next best thing to being in the room when the magic was made. Listen comfortably with our promise that every effort was made to produce this release in a manner which honors the spirit of its creation.


  1. Neighbor, Neighbor
  2. Valdez In The Country
  3. The Harder They Come
  4. You Can Leave Your Hat On
  5. That's a Touch I Like
  6. Freedom Jazz Dance
  7. Tough Mama
  8. Wondering Why
  9. People Make The World Go Round
  10. Mystery Train

  • Jerry Garcia (guitar, vocals)
  • Merl Saunders (keyboards, vocals)
  • Martin Fierro (saxophone, flute, percussion)
  • Paul Humphrey (drums)
  • John Kahn (bass)

(0) Additional Personnel

Album Notes

Special Thanks To Trixie Garcia, Annabelle Garcia, Heather Katz, Sunshine Kesey, Carolyn Adams Garcia, Keelin Garcia, Manasha Garcia, Coran Capshaw, Jonathan Blaufarb And Vivek Sridharan At Counsel, LLP, Elliot Groffman, Paul Gutman, Ira Friedman And David Keady At Carroll, Guido And Groffman, LLP, Merl Saunders Jr., Kevin Kroeger, Mark Pinkus, Jeffrey Norman, David Lemieux, Steve Parish, AND A VERY SPECIAL THANK YOU TO THE FANS FOR YOUR CONTINUOUS SUPPORT.

    NEXT »


Widen your circle by inviting friends to join you in the Parking Lot and experience Jerry together. You can find them in the Lot, on Facebook, or invite them via email.


Separate names with a comma.

    140 characters


    Stay in the loop with email updates and find out about the latest releases, upcoming events, and news from Jerry's family and friends.