• Jerry Garcia and Merl Saunders

    GarciaLive Volume 15: May 21st, 1971 Keystone Korner

    December 04, 2020

    Round Records
GarciaLive Volume 15 showcases an early genre-bending previously uncirculated Garcia/Saunders performance at a cozy Bay Area jazz club. While the music contained within knows no bounds, a noisy stage monitor introduces certain pervasive limitations in fidelity which require listeners to approach these 4-track recordings with forgiving ears. Listen comfortably with our promise that every effort was made to produce this performance for release in a manner that honors the spirits of its creation.


  1. Man-Child
  2. One Kind Favor
  3. I Know It's A Sin
  4. I Was Made To Love Her
  5. Keystone Korner Jam
  6. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
  7. Save Mother Earth
  8. That's All Right, Mama
  9. The Wall Song
  10. Mystery Train

  • Jerry Garcia (guitar, vocals)
  • Merl Saunders (keyboards, vocals)
  • Bill Vitt (drums)

(1) Additional Personnel

    • Martin Fierro (saxaphone)

Album Notes

Special thanks to Trixie Garcia, Annabelle Garcia, Heather Katz, Sunshine Kesey, Carolyn Adams Garcia, Keelan Garcia, Manasha Garcia, Coran Capshaw, Jonathan Blaufarb and Vivek Sridharan at Counsel, LLP, Elliot Groffman, Paul Gutman, Ira Friedman and David Keady at Carroll, Guido and Groffman, LLP, Merl Saunders Jr., Mark Pinkus, Jeffrey Norman, David Lemieux, Steve Parish, Ken Osborn, AND A VERY SPECIAL THANK YOU TO THE FANS FOR YOUR CONTINUOUS SUPPORT.

    NEXT »


Widen your circle by inviting friends to join you in the Parking Lot and experience Jerry together. You can find them in the Lot, on Facebook, or invite them via email.


Separate names with a comma.

    140 characters


    Stay in the loop with email updates and find out about the latest releases, upcoming events, and news from Jerry's family and friends.