• Jerry Garcia and Merl Saunders

    GarciaLive Volume 12: January 23rd, 1973 The Boarding House

    December 20, 2019

    Round Records
The performances presented herein have been thoughtfully mixed and mastered from the 16-track recordings originally captured to 2” analog tape by Betty Cantor and Rex Jackson on a particularly exploratory Tuesday night in the Bay area. Listen comfortably with our promise that every effort was made to produce this release in a manner which honors the spirit of its creation.


  1. Expressway (To Your Heart)
  2. It's Too Late
  3. The System
  4. Honey Chile
  5. Money Honey
  6. It's A Sin
  7. Find A Rainbow
  8. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
  9. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry
  10. I Was Made To Love Her
  11. Lonely Avenue
  12. Go Climb A Mountain
  13. That's All Right, Mama
  14. Georgia On My Mind
  15. I Second That Emotion
  16. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)

  • Jerry Garcia (guitar, vocals)
  • Merl Saunders (keyboards, vocals)
  • Sarah Fulcher (vocals)
  • John Kahn (bass)
  • Bill Vitt (drums)

(0) Additional Personnel

Album Notes

Special thanks to: Trixie Garcia, Annabelle Garcia, Heather Katz, Sunshine Kesey, Carolyn Adams Garcia, Keelin Garcia, Manasha Garcia, Merl Saunders Jr., Coran Capshaw, Jonathan Blaufarb And Vivek Sridharan At Counsel, Llp, Elliot Groffman, Paul Gutman, Ira Friedman And David Keady At Carroll, Guido And Groffman, Llp, Mark Pinkus, Nicholas Meriwether, Jeffrey Norman, David Lemieux, Steve Parish, Noah Chernin, AND A VERY SPECIAL THANK YOU TO THE FANS FOR YOUR CONTINUOUS SUPPORT.



Widen your circle by inviting friends to join you in the Parking Lot and experience Jerry together. You can find them in the Lot, on Facebook, or invite them via email.


Separate names with a comma.

    140 characters


    Stay in the loop with email updates and find out about the latest releases, upcoming events, and news from Jerry's family and friends.